AS REQUESTED…BY SOME NON BLOGGERS…AT SIBANYEGOLD…:):):)
Nee, nie uit die yskas GEHAAL nie..
The word HALAAL is often misinterpreted by the misinformed or should I say ill informed.
Amongst a hundred other things Muslims are branded for, “Halaal” is one of the most commonly misunderstood practices. It is usually joked about, laughed at, and at times, even feared. This would really be funny if it was not so serious.
“Halaal” is the Arabic term for “lawful or permissible” And “Haraam” is simply the opposite (that which is not permissible or lawful, e.g: pork).
Any animal, except a pig, is only acceptable to consume if it is slaughtered according to Islamic law.
“These prohibited foods and ingredients are called haram, meaning forbidden in Arabic. Foods that are not halal for Muslims to consume as per various Qurʼanic verses are:
View original post 299 more words