uʍop UPSIDE sı pןɹoʍ ǝɥʇ

I’m almost sure I am upside down. I have somehow managed to turn on my head because from my point of view, I can see everything upside down, so I’m quite sure I’ve been turned around.

Things don’t look so good from this side up.

I see 5 year old kids with smarter phones than their parents (although, just the sight of a 5 year old with a phone is disturbing enough)

Empty streets, because children are afraid to play outside,

Prison – like homes, because people feel safer behind bars

Murder, robbery, rape, hijackings have become the norm,

Little girls dancing like the devil is in them

Violent videos

Parents afraid of disciplining their children, In fear of creating a low self-esteem in their children

Married men and women are more in demand than singles out there

Breastfeeding in public – I know I’m going to be sentenced to death for this one. I’m not against you feeding your baby in public, it’s just the manner in which it is done. “HAYA” an islamic word, when translated means modesty, shyness, self-respect, bashfulness, shame, honor, humility, etc….every women should have HAYA, It’s what separates us from men.

Many women feed their babies in public and still manage to draw the least amount of attention to themselves, so why start now? What is the purpose of creating so much awareness. Feed your baby, do it modestly, cover up. There’s no need to tarnish this beautiful act between a mother and child.

Many will disagree with me, but it is what it is.

I thought I was lying upside down, that I had managed to turn myself around somehow, but I realise now, it’s not me who is upside down,

THIS WORLD IS UPSIDE DOWN

Leave a Reply

